Tarantino XX - 8-Film Collection

It’s been 20 years since Reservoir Dogs, the first movie that Quentin Tarantino directed. So how is he marking the occasion? He’s marking it the way Hollywood marks every anniversary – with a Blu-Ray.

Tarantino XX is an 8-film collection that includes all seven movies that Tarantino has directed, and one that he didn’t.

The movies are Pulp Fiction, Inglorious Basterds, Reservoir Dogs, Kill Bill Vol. 1, Kill Bill Vol 2, Jackie Brown, Death Proof and True Romance (which Tarantino wrote but was directed by Tony Scott).

I’ve posted the trailer for the new collection below.

The Tarantino XX 8-Film Collection will be released Nov. 20, but you can pre-order the 10-disc set now. In addition to the movies, the boxed set includes more than five hours of special features including a discussion of Tarantino’s work by a roundtable of film critics, interviews with co-workers, stars, other filmmakers and others and also a tribute to Sally Menke, his late long-time editor.

This is your first chance to own Tarantino’s entire body of work as a director in a single collection. But, wouldn’t you know it – in barely a month it no longer will be complete. Tarantino’s Django Unchained, his eighth film as director, opens in theaters on Christmas day.




Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • About Eric Harrison

    Eric Harrison reviewed movies and covered film for a decade for the Los Angeles Times and Houston Chronicle. His movie coverage continues here on InsideMovies.net. You also can read Eric's movie coverage geared to Houston, the nation's fourth largest city, on MovieHouston.com. Find out more at EricHarrison.org.
  • Movie Websites